Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Abiqua Academy is a Federally tax-exempt, non-profit 501(c)(3) educational organization governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees. This Board comprises parents and community leaders with an interest in superb education. The Board of Trustees is accountable for the strategic management, policy development, and the long-term success and stability of Abiqua. The Head of School, who is selected and supported by the Board, holds full responsibility for the daily operations of the school. The Board of Trustees meets the fourth Tuesday during school months at 6:30 pm. All are welcome to attend the open session.

2022-2023 Board of Trustee Members

Tyler Reich, Board Chair

Pamela Abernethy, Vice Chair

Meghan Laro, Treasurer

Falguny Bhavan, Secretary

Denise Basilan, Member at Large

Alex Casebeer, Member at Large

Cassie Daigle, Member at Large

Nicholas "Nik" Hanson, Member at Large

John Hazlett, Member at Large

Mike Morrow, Member at Large

Marni Redding, Member at Large

Patrick Ryan, Member at Large

Shannon Snow, Member at Large

Albert "Randy" Spencer, Member at Large

Leon Widdall, Member at Large

Mark Novom, Head of School