Board of Directors

Board of Trustees

Abiqua Academy is a Federally tax-exempt, non-profit 501(c)(3) educational organization governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees. This Board comprises parents and community leaders with an interest in superb education. The Board of Trustees is accountable for the strategic management, policy development, and the long-term success and stability of Abiqua. The Head of School, who is selected and supported by the Board, holds full responsibility for the daily operations of the school.

2018 - 2019 Board of Trustee Members

Michael Morrow, Chair

Teresa Blubaugh, Vice Chair

Meghan Laro, Treasurer

Wisa Opton, Secretary

Pamela Abernathy, Member at Large

Kyle Freres, Member at Large

Micayla Lally, Member at Large

Jennifer Magnuson, Member at Large

Melissa Michaux, Member at Large

Norman Williams, Member at Large

Natasha Tiffany, Member at Large

Leon Widdall, Member at Large

Kay Johnson, Head of School

The Abiqua Mission

Abiqua challenges its students to pursue excellence in academics and character, to marshal the courage to serve and lead, and to develop a lifelong desire to learn and achieve.